McCallum Theatre - Palm Desert, CA

Coachella Valley radio personality and music legend Brad Mercer and two of his friends will form a 3-piece power trio to play your favorite classic songs and have a whole lot of fun. Must be 21 to attend. New and used, brand-name merchandise is discovered at the Indio Open-Air Market, held from p. Friday, April 12, Where: Mon Dec 3, Peter Cincotti in Palm Desert When: Fri Apr 5,

You are here

Search Redlands Symphony

Rob and the Orchestra, under the direction of Dr. Jacquelynne Fontaine is a rising young American opera star who also happens to hold the pageant title of Miss California Svetlana Smolina performs with orchestras and in recitals worldwide. A frequent guest at festivals worldwide, Ms. Yet it was nuanced, dusky and organic. The second part of program was devoted to Etudes and Waltzes.. Smolina brought audience close to frenzy, just as dear Fryderick did in his concerts.

They have received international critical acclaim as an ensemble, praised for its fiery performances, passionate style, and refined, musical interpretation. The quartet was founded in Vancouver, British Columbia in the fall of Their recent performances on the Beethoven Series at the Metropolitan Museum in New York and at the Illsley Ball Nordstrom Hall in Seattle were critically lauded for their serious and dramatically engaging interpretations. If any act embodies the place to which country music has evolved in the new century, it is Rascal Flatts.

Boasting more than Drawing on Nashville's best tunesmiths and their own enviable songwriting skills, they have released some of the most important and successful music to come out of Nashville in recent years. Along the way, they have placed 17 1 singles to date. Whether the trio is supporting a new album or revisiting classics from its extensive catalog, every Rascal Flatts show is a treat for fans of country music. Earning critical praise, DOWNBEAT Magazine called the album "spellbinding… Krall knows how to put her own distinctive stamp on decades-old standards, making them sound fresh and vibrant.

Diana Krall is the only jazz singer to have eight albums debut at the top of the Billboard Jazz Albums chart. Krall's unique artistry transcends any single musical style and has made her one of the most recognizable artists of our time. Click to view seating layout. Green seating ticket purchase Yellow seating ticket purchase. As one of the most celebrated pop icons in the world, Paula Abdul is best recognized as an award-winning choreographer, dancer, singer, actress and television personality.

Beginning her career as a cheerleader and choreographer for the Los Angeles Lakers, her talents were soon recognized and utilized by artists such as Janet Jacket and George Michael among many more.

Upon launching her solo pop career in , Paula exploded onto the charts with her music which ultimately totaled six number one hits and over 60 million records sold, becoming an American pop pioneer and multi-platinum recording artist with legendary music videos to the MTV generation.

Paula Abdul is also recognized for her nine-season run as an original judge on the global sensation television series American Idol, which were followed by her presence on The X-Factor and So You Think You Can Dance to name a few.

In Paula returned to the stage for the nationwide Total Package Tour preforming in over 40 cities. Grammy Nominee Tony Orlando has sold millions of records and has had five number one hits: The show catapulted Tony Orlando and Dawn from popular recording artists into major stars and few know that Tony Orlando and Dawn was the first multi-racial singing group to star in a network television series.

Tony is still considered one of the most popular live concert artists working today. He has headlined around the world and has entertained for five US Presidents. Tony Orlando is more than a singer. He has the ability to reach an audience, touch us inside, and connect with us on a higher level with his voice, style, and values. For outstanding achievements to the entertainment industry Tony was awarded a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

With worldwide record sales in the millions, and dozens of platinum and gold albums to his credit, Tony Bennett is a musician who touches the hearts and souls of audiences with his legendary vocals and charming stage presence. His long list of achievements includes nineteen Grammy Awards, including the prestigious Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award, making this artist a true international treasure. At the age of 91, Tony Bennett is not slowing down and his last recording, Tony Bennett Celebrates 90 just won a Grammy Award for his son Dae Bennett who produced the album.

Bennett also appeared on the 60th Anniversary Grammy Awards telecast where he presented an award with John Legend, who sang with Tony on the Tony Bennett: This past November, the Library Of Congress presented Bennett with The Gershwin Prize marking the first time that an interpretive singer has been honored.

Bennett celebrated his 90th birthday in August of and the milestone was marked by the broadcast of Tony Bennett Celebrates A companion CD of the same name was released simultaneously. In , Tony Bennett released a collaborative album with Lady Gaga, Cheek To Cheek, which featured the two legendary artists performing jazz standards together.

The album debuted at 1 on the Billboard Album charts making Bennett the oldest musical artist, at the age of 88, to have an album top the Billboard , and the album won the Grammy Award for Best Traditional Pop Album. Tony Bennett is also a talented painter. He has exhibited his work in galleries around the world, and three of his original paintings are part of the permanent collection in the Smithsonian Institute in Washington, DC. Throughout his career, Tony Bennett has put his heart and time into supporting humanitarian concerns and joined with Dr.

Martin Luther King in the historic Selma march in His many charitable works include raising millions of dollars for Diabetes research and lending his artwork to raise funds for the American Cancer Society. For more information on Tony Bennett please visit www. People don't say something like that unless they mean it.

When we get a standing ovation at the end of the Christmas show, it means something just a little extra. Mon Dec 17, Tue Dec 18, Mon Jan 7, Thu Jan 10, The Music of Sinatra: Fri Jan 11, Sat Jan 12, Sun Jan 13, Tue Jan 15, Wed Jan 16, Thu Jan 17, Fri Jan 18, Sat Jan 19, Sun Jan 20, Mon Jan 21, Tue Jan 22, Wed Jan 23, Thu Jan 24, Fri Jan 25, Sat Jan 26, Sun Jan 27, Mon Jan 28, Tue Jan 29, Les Ballets Trocadero de Monte Carlo.

Thu Jan 31, Fri Feb 1, Sat Feb 2, Mon Feb 4, Tue Feb 5, Wed Feb 6, Thu Feb 7, Fri Feb 8, Sat Feb 9, Sun Feb 10, Mon Feb 11, Wed Feb 13, Fri Feb 15, Sat Feb 16, Sun Feb 17, The 62nd Annual Edition of It's Magic! Mon Feb 18, Coral Kingdoms and Empires of Ice. Tue Feb 19,

B-52's, Culture Club, Boy George, Tom Bailey